Hongkong Trip 2015 (Day 2 – Disneyland, Day 3)

Standard

Since we will already be in Hongkong, it goes without saying that part of our itinerary is Disneyland. I again used klook to get our tickets and I also got a gourmet meals voucher to cover our meals during our stay in Disney. ย The tickets cost 896 HKD (for 2) and the meals, 530 HKD (for 2) which includes lunch, dinner and a snack. Pretty good price.๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20151017_101210

What can I say about Disneyland? It’s for kids. Lol. I wasn’t able to enjoy much coz I get to compare the rides with that of Universal Studio. ย The rides here is really more for kids. Lol. The only ride I enjoyed is that of the Space Mountain. But still no match to The Mummy in Universal. Lol. ย So what else can I do to enjoy? I shopped. Lol. It wasn’t planned but since I felt bad that my niece wasn’t with me so I ended up buying more than I intend to shop. But it was okay. They love my pasalubong.๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a few more of snaps which does not include my face.๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20151017_143701 IMG_20151017_153315 IMG_20151017_155346 IMG_20151017_153822

We also watched the Lion King and the street parade (twice). I was also tricked by my friend to go and see “It’s a small world after all.” Cute. Lol.

Here’s what I claimed for the gourmet voucher that I got. I only paid for the soda coz you are only supposed to get iced tea.๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

Lunch! :)

Lunch!๐Ÿ™‚

You also get to choose between an ice cream pop or popcorn. Ice cream won.

You also get to choose between an ice cream pop or popcorn. Ice cream won.

Dinner. :) I had a hard time finishing this one.

Dinner.๐Ÿ™‚ I had a hard time finishing this one.

We no longer waited for the fireworks as we were supposed to meet our previous office mate. She was quite happy to see us and insisted that should we decide to visit again next time, we should definitely stay with them. So nice.๐Ÿ™‚ She took us to this dimsum place which I totally forgot to take the name of. I also wasn’t able to get pictures of the food as we were so busy catching up. But seriously, that dimsum place is sooo good. Everything we ordered were yummy. And for a good price too. We ended up talking too long that the meal and chikahan ended at past midnight. Good thing we were still able to rely on the public bus to bring us back to our place.

Day 3, we woke up late as we are too tired. After a quick breakfast, we went to the ladies market to buy a few more items for pasalubong. Afterwards, we took a shower, packed our bags, crossed the street and waited for a bus to take us to the airport. A bit of a hassle though. I booked our flight back via airasia since the one via Cebu Pacific is either too pricey or too early. Bad thing is that they don’t tell you that you have to check-in in one terminal and leave at another terminal.๐Ÿ˜ฆ We just made it at the nick of time! It’s like we are in an amazing race. And on our way back to Manila, there was a typhoon coming. So I had the most awful turbulence experience ever. As in we had to stay on air for a lot longer and we had sudden drops that feels like a few meters. Lol.

All in all, this is not one of the best trip I had. Definitely will not be on my list of must comebacks.๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

