Dads, Saisaki & Kamayan (The Comeback!)

Standard

Last week, the Boss decided to treat us to dinner. His reason? It’s been a while since we went out to eat. What a boss huh?๐Ÿ™‚

Our group do love to eat. Specially at buffets. We’ve been to TongYang, Yakimix, Circles and Spiral. When he said that we would be dining at Dads, Saisaki & Kamayan, I was a bit surprised. From the last time I had been there, it wasn’t so good. Granted that it has been two years but I really thought it might be a waste of the boss’ money. But what a pleasant surprise! The selection was good. And when I had a chance to have a bite? Taste was also good! Here’s what I had:

Of course, first on my list is the sushis and makis.๐Ÿ™‚ It was okay. But they could have used a better rice and the wasabi is a bit lame.๐Ÿ™‚ Boss says that’s the usual issues with Japanese restaurants. Their weak wasabi. The kimchi however was really good!๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20141002_181528

Next plate is Chinese and a bit of Spanish. I love the chicken feet!

IMG_20141002_183837

Third plate (yes, third) is a mixture of Mediterranean, Greek and Filipino food. Their ginataang suso is the best! I also got some mousakka which is just okay. A few of those curried dishes cause it is curry!๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_20141002_190304

There was a lot of dessert options. Halo halo, ice creams, cakes, lots! But since I am not a fan of sweets and I really don’t think I can handle any more food, I just got this. Because it’s ย marshmallow. Hehehehe

IMG_20141002_192247

My co workers really enjoyed the dessert. It’s like they had another set of two to three plates of dessert. Really big appetite! For me, after enjoying my last plate, I had like two cups of their tea which helped a lot to lessen the feeling of being too full.

Boss and I concluded that perhaps, due to the massive increase of buffet restaurants, Dads decided to keep up. In fact, I’d recommend Dads over Yakimix specially since the last time I went to Yakimix, their spread seems to be more limited.

Good food!๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

