Good to see you go….

Standard

It’s just 3 more days ’till we leave behind the year 2011. And I’m just so glad to be saying goodbye to this year.

Of all the years that I’ve been alive, this year had been the worst. Having a sick father whose illness remains undiagnosed even if I spent my life’s savings. A house that is not fully finished due to lack of funds. An unstable job because of a buyout. An ended relationship even if love is still there.

Who wouldn’t want to have this year-end if you just experienced all of that in just 12 months? I know things won’t drastically change. I don’t expect things to be fixed when the clock strikes 12:01 AM on the 1st of January 2012. But still. New beginnings bring new hope.

I hope.

=)

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

