de lata…

Standard

For the past two weeks, I have had canned food for lunch. Why? ‘Cause I am in such a tight budget. Why? ‘Cause I have opted to shorten the period of payment of the land I bought in a subdivision. Why? ‘Cause I don’t want to pay amortization till next year. Why? ‘Cause I am gearing up to have a new amortization for the building of our new house. So to make it short, I’ve been eating canned foods ’cause I want a new house. Simple isn’t it?🙂

Bebe knows about this and was quite concerned about the sodium intake I’ve had for the past two weeks. Not that healthy. I know. So I decided to switch gears. I need a game plan. I know I could still be within my budget without the need to open canned foods all the time. In fact, for tomorrow, I’d be having a healthy dish – Tofu in Oyster Sauce.🙂 Yey!!

The idea of having tofu for tomorrows lunch came up because when I think healthy, I think tofu. Now I am researching how to cook it. Hhhmmm.. seems tofu with mushroom is in good running. I’m sure Nanay can find some fresh mushrooms for me.🙂

Now let me get started on my week-long lunch menu. Monday – tofu (probably with mushroom) with oyster sauce. Tuesday to Friday? Let me google away…🙂

Chow! Healthy Chow!

Leave a Reply

